Dates for the diary

School Term and Holiday Dates 2017-18

Autumn term 2017/18

  • starts Monday 4 September  2017 to Tuesday 19 December 2017
    Inset days Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • half  term break from Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

     Christmas holiday: Wednesday 20 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018

     

    Spring term 2018

  • starts Tuesday 2 January 2018 to Thursday 29 March 2018

    Inset day Friday 12 January 2018

  • half term break from Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

    Spring (Easter) holiday from Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

     

    Summer term 2018

  • starts Monday 16 April 2018 to Friday 20 July 2018

    Inset day Friday 29 June 2018

  • half term break from Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

 

 

Calendar 2017-2018

Week 4

29th  Sep 2.15

Anning Class Assembly

Week 6

10th Oct 2.20 – 3.05

Reception Parent Workshop

 

13th Oct 2.15

Darwin Class Assembly

Week 7

17th Oct 2.00 – 3.05

Year 1 exhibition (Amazing Places)

 

18th Oct 10.00 – 11.00

Open morning for Reception places Sep 2018

 

20th Oct

Parent Share (Reception)

 

20th Oct

School closes for half term at 3.05pm

Autumn Term – second half

Week 1

30th Oct

School opens at 8.50am

 

30th Oct (all week)

Year 2 clubs start

 

1st Nov All day

Year 2 Trip to Museum of London Docklands (Ms Measures & Miss Rose)

 

2nd Nov All day

Year 2 Trip to Museum of London Docklands (Ms Griffiths & Ms Bulluck)

Week 2

7th  Nov 3.15 – 6.00

Parent Consultations (Reception, Years 1 and 2)

Week 2

9th  Nov 3.15 – 6.00

Parent Consultations (Reception, Years 1 and 2)

 

10th Nov 2.15

Dahl Class Assembly

Week 3

14th Nov 2.30 – 3.05

Year 1 parent workshop (Phonics)

 

15th Nov

Group photos

Week 4

21st Nov 1.30 – 2.30

Open afternoon for Reception places Sep 2018

Week 5

27th Nov (All Week)

National Tree Week

 

24th Nov 2.15

Goodall Class Assembly

Week 6

7th Dec 2.15 – 3.05

Reception Parent Workshop

Week 7

13th Dec 2.15 – 3.05

Reception Christmas show

 

14th Dec 2.00 – 3.05

Year 2 Exhibition (Indian Dance)

 

15th Dec

Parent Share (Reception)

Week 8

18th Dec 2.15 – 3.00

Christmas Concert (Years 1 and 2)

 

18th Dec 5.00 – 5.45

Christmas Concert (Years 1 and 2)

 

19th Dec

School ends at 12.00pm