Dates for the diary

2016 - 2017 dates

Autumn 2016

TERM:            Monday 5 September to Friday 16 December

Half term:     Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October

 

Spring 2017

TERM:            Tuesday 3 January to Friday 31 March

Half term:     Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February

 

Inset day:      Friday 20 January

 

Summer 2017

TERM:            Tuesday 18 April to Friday 21 July

Half term:     Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

Inset day:      Friday 23 June

 

Bank holidays in 2016/2017

Monday 26 December 2016 (Christmas Day)
Tuesday 27 December 2016 (Boxing Day)
Monday 2 January 2017 (New Year’s Day)
Friday 14 April 2017 (Good Friday)
Monday 17 April 2017 (Easter Monday)
Monday 1 May 2017 (May Day)
Monday 29 May 2017 (Spring Bank Holiday)
Monday 28 August 2017 (Summer Bank Holiday)

===================================================================

LIST OF EVENTS SPRING 2017

16th January       London Borough of Redbridge deadline for applications for Reception 2017 places

19th January         Head & Deputy Coffee morning for Reception Parents 9.00am – 9.30am

19th January       Friends of Seven Kings School Meeting (Lecture Theatre at High School) 6.00pm

20th January      Inset Day—no school for children

27th January       Kusama Class Assembly 2.20pm (parents of Kusama Class welcome to attend)

3rd February       Rosen Class Assembly 2.20pm (parents of Rosen Class welcome to attend)

8th February       Continuous Provision meeting for Reception Parents 1.30pm followed by an Attendance and Punctuality assembly

10th February    School closes for half term holidays at 3.05pm

20th February    School opens at 8.50am

21st February       Head & Deputy Coffee morning for Year 1 Parents 9.00am – 9.30am

24th February     Llort Class Assembly 2.20pm (parents of Llort Class welcome to attend)

3rd March           Bancroft Class Assembly 2.20pm (parents of Bancroft Class welcome to attend)

6th & 8th March  Parent Consultations 3.15pm – 6.00pm

10th March          Hylton Class Assembly 2.20pm (parents of Hylton Class welcome to attend)

14th March          Year 1 Phonics Assessment Information session for parents 2.20pm

17th March         Dahl Class Assembly 2.20pm (parents of Dahl Class welcome to attend)

29th March         Year 1 Exhibition for parents 2.00pm

31st March         Spring Hat Parade in the hall —Reception classes 9.00am

31st March         School closes for Easter holidays 3.05pm

18th April            School opens for Summer Term