Dates for the diary

School Term & Holiday Dates 2019/2020

Autumn term 2019

Inset days:     Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September

Term Starts:   Wednesday 4 September 2019

half term break from Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019

Term Ends:     Friday 20 December 2019

 

Spring term 2020

Term Starts:   Monday 6 January 2020

Inset day:        Friday 17 January 2020

half term break from Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

Term ends:     Friday 3 April 2020

 

Summer term 2020

Term Starts:     Monday 20 April 2020

Bank Holiday:  Friday 8th May (V.E Day Anniversary)

half term break from Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May 2020

Inset day:         Friday 3 July 2020

Term Ends:      Friday 17 July 2020                               

 

DATES FOR THE DIARY 2019-2020

DATE

EVENT

Monday 4th November

8.30am Two Year 4 classes (McCartney and Mozart) visit the British Museum

2.20pm Phonics Workshop for Year 1 Parents

Tuesday 5th November

2.20pm Phonics Workshop for Reception Parents

Wednesday 6th November

8.30am Two Year 4 classes (Callas and Fitzgerald) visit the British Museum

Thursday 7th November

1.45pm Prospective Parents Open Day

Friday 8th November

2.30pm McCartney Class Assembly

Monday 11th – Friday 15th November

Anti-Bullying Week http://www.antibullyingweek.co.uk/

Monday 11th November

Remembrance Day

Tuesday 12th November

Individual Pupil Photographs

Monday 18th November

Two Year 2 classes (Darwin and Anning) - visit St. Margaret’s Church, Balfour Road

Guru Nanak’s birthday - assemblies (23.11.19)

Tuesday 19th November

10.00am Prospective Parents Open Day

Wednesday 20th November

 

National Children’s Day

Two Year 2 classes (Franklin and Goodall - visit St. Margaret’s Church, Balfour Road

Friday 22nd November

2.30pm Mozart Class Assembly

Monday 25th November

YEAR GROUP CHANGE

9.30am The Snow Queen Pantomime at the Redbridge Drama Centre: Year 3

Wednesday 27th November

YEAR GROUP CHANGE

9.30am The Snow Queen Pantomime at the Redbridge Drama Centre: Year 4

Flu vaccinations

Thursday 28th November

NEW DATE

Freshwater Theatre Company in Large Hall – Y2 ‘Crossing Continents and Oceans’ workshops

Tuesday 3rd December

School of Rock performance to Primary (times TBC)

pm Two Year 1 classes (Potter and Dahl) –visit St. Margaret’s Church, Balfour Road

Wednesday 4th December

pm Two Year 1 classes (McKee and Rosen) –visit St. Margaret’s Church, Balfour Road

Thursday 5th December

Redbridge Drama Centre perform Cinderella to Reception and KS1 (times and classes TBC)

Friday 6th December

Redbridge Drama Centre perform Cinderella to Reception and KS1 (times and classes TBC)

Monday 9th December

Reception Concert Dress Rehearsal to KS1 classes

Christmas Assemblies:

2.00pm KS1

2.30pm KS2

Tuesday 10th December

2.15pm Reception Concert to parents

Monday 16th December

Callas and Fitzgerald classes’ last swimming lesson

2.15pm KS1 Concert to Year 1 parents

Tuesday 17th December

2.15pm KS1 Concert to Year 2 parents

Friday 20th December

Last day of autumn term – Christmas Jumper Day

School closes at 12pm

Reception ‘Parent Share’ information to parents

 

Monday 23rd December 2019 –

Friday 3rd January 2020

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

Monday 6th January 2020

Children return to school

Mozart class (Year 4) starts weekly swimming lessons

Thursday 9th January

McCartney class (Year 4) starts weekly swimming lessons

Friday 17th January

INSET Day: School closed to children

Thursday 23rd January

9.00am-2.00pm Drama 4 All Workshops Rec to Y3 30min workshops ‘Around the World’

Friday 24th January

9.00am-2.00pm Drama 4 All Workshops Rec to Y3 30min workshops ‘Around the World’

Monday 3rd February

Chinese New Year assemblies (05.02.20)

Friday 7th February

NSPCC National Number Day

Tuesday 11th February

Safer Internet Day

Mon. 17th – Fri. 21st Feb. 2020

SPRING HALF TERM

Wednesday 4th March

Year 4 Choir RMS Festival at the Royal Albert Hall

Thursday 5th March

World Book Day

6th – 15th March

British Science Week

9th – 13th March

Sport Relief

Monday 16th March

Easter Assemblies

2.00pm KS1

2.30pm KS2

Monday 30th March

Mozart class’ last swimming lesson

Thursday 2nd April

McCartney class’ last swimming lesson

Friday 3rd April

Last day of spring term

Mon 6th – Fri 17th April 2020 (inclusive)

EASTER HOLIDAYS

Monday 20th April 2020

Summer term begins

May 2020

KS1 SATs month

Monday 4th May

Ramadan Assemblies (06.05.20)

Friday 8th May

BANK HOLIDAY (75th Anniversary of V.E.Day)

Mon. 25th - Fri. 29th May 2020

HALF TERM

 

Monday 1st June

Eid Assemblies (05.06.20)

Monday 8th – Friday 12th June

Phonics Screening Check Week

Monday 8th – 26th June

3-week window for Year 4 Multiplication Tables Check

Friday 19th June

KS1 Sports Day TO BE CONFIRMED

Monday 29th June

KS2 Sports Day TO BE CONFIRMED

TBC

Year 3 Talent Show

TBC

Year 4 Talent Show

Friday 3rd July

INSET Day: School closed to children

Friday 17th July

Last day of summer term—School closes at 12pm

Monday 20th July –

Wednesday 2nd September

SUMMER HOLIDAYS